Number 29

This birthday was wonderful! My coworkers, friends, and family showed me just how much they cared and Dave and I spent a lot of quality time together.  There was also tons of food.  I loved it!

IMG_4125

First up: Birthday Dinner with Stacey at Bella Brava in Downtown St. Pete.  Dave and I had only been here once before and I’m sorry not sorry to say I ordered the same thing the second time.  Seriously, the lasagna just melts in your mouth.  I can’t handle it.  Pictures below of what we ordered, descriptions taken directly from Bella Brava’s menu online.  Check them out if you’re in the area!

Stacey's Vegetarian Ravioli Genovese from Bella Brava!  Goat cheese, spinach & toasted pine nut ravioli, basil pesto cream, oven dried tomatoes
Stacey’s Vegetarian Ravioli Genovese from Bella Brava! Goat cheese, spinach & toasted pine nut ravioli, basil pesto cream, oven dried tomatoes

My Trattoria Lasagna from Bella Brava.  Housemade sausage, ricotta, mozzarella, parmesan, asiago, pomodoro sauce
My Trattoria Lasagna from Bella Brava. Housemade sausage, ricotta, mozzarella, parmesan, asiago, pomodoro sauce

Dave's Crostata from Bella Brava.  Rigatoncini, pomodoro sauce, housemade sausage, house roasted peppers, ricotta, sage, fresh mozzarella, asiago cheese bread crust
Dave’s Crostata from Bella Brava. Rigatoncini, pomodoro sauce, housemade sausage, house roasted peppers, ricotta, sage, fresh mozzarella, asiago cheese bread crust
Prezzies: a last minute in-office birthday celebration with a crazy Publix cupcake, almond pastry and a sweet card followed by flowers, chocolate covered strawberries, and Gigi’s cupcakes from Dave!  I also received some cards and gift cards from family members in the mail-THANK YOU!

Dinner at Ciro’s: Ciro’s is a swanky little speakeasy discreetly located on the first floor of a Tampa apartment/condo building.  Give yourself a few extra minutes to sort out the location because you’ll think you’re totally lost at first.  Thus, the genius behind a speakeasy.  This was a very cool experience for us but we had a neighboring table that didn’t believe in speaking easy and following the House Rules.  As you can see, there was a LOT of sugar.  I was so hyped up that I actually agreed to go to a spin class with Dave that weekend and now we’re making a habit of it.  Gotta purge all of that sugar somehow!

IMG_4103
Gigi’s cupcakes…it took two people a week to eat all of these!

First round from dinner at Ciro's with Dave!   I had the"Death in the Afternoon: Pernod Absinthe, sugar, lemon, house champagne" and Dave had the Blackberry Sage Smash: Old Forester Bourbon, blackberries, fresh sage, lemon and sugar."
First round from dinner at Ciro’s with Dave! I had the”Death in the Afternoon: Pernod Absinthe, sugar, lemon, house champagne” and Dave had the Blackberry Sage Smash: Old Forester Bourbon, blackberries, fresh sage, lemon and sugar.”

Duck fries from Ciro's
Duck fries from Ciro’s

I had the Sliders of the Day: Chicken breast, grilled peach, and goat cheese.  An incredible combination that never occurred to me!
I had the Sliders of the Day: Chicken breast, grilled peach, and goat cheese. An incredible combination that never occurred to me!

Dave ordered the Togerashi Duck Breast for dinner.
Dave ordered the Togerashi Duck Breast for dinner.

Second and final round:  Dave had the Old Fashioned and I can't remember what mine was called but it had "moonshine" peach and blueberry foam.  Incredible.
Second and final round: Dave had the Old Fashioned and I can’t remember what mine was called but it had “moonshine” peach and blueberry foam. Incredible.

2 thoughts on “Number 29

Leave a Reply

