New Job

I’m happy to report that I was finally hired in my chosen career field!  Truthfully, I didn’t have to search too long since graduation in May but this career is extremely tough to find work in, so I’m incredibly blessed to be given such an opportunity.  The saying is “you have to wait for someone to die or retire” to get hired.  Fortunately, neither of those things happened in this case.

The new job is an hour commute each way, which obviously isn’t ideal.  My current commute is a whopping twelve minutes, which I love.  It will also be difficult to leave the flexibility of my current job but this may be the only opportunity I get for an entry level job in this career field.

I start August 1st and I’m very excited for this new beginning, long drives and all!

2 thoughts on “New Job

Leave a Reply

