I am not a runner.

img_6327

That said, I ran a 5K this weekend.  Special thanks to my shiny new coworker, Monica, and my new buddy, Will.  You see, Will gets school credit for completing 5Ks and needed some running buddies, so Monica and I agreed to take him.

We raced for the cure through downtown St. Pete.  Thankfully it was a night race because it’s still pretty humid down here.  I believe our time was around 45 minutes with a few water breaks and walking breaks peppered in there.  It’s funny to think my high school time was about half of that but hey, we were in it for school credit and we had a blast!

Unfortunately, Will decided to “slide” into the finish and he’ll likely have a battle scar to prove it.  A few seconds after he fell, he popped right back up and sprinted to the finish.  Strangely enough, I had so much fun, I would definitely do another 5K.  It was a good night 🙂

img_6328

Leave a Reply

